Sunday, May 26, 2024

Where to Watch the Live Stream of the 2024 Italian Open Tournament

HomeSports NewsWhere to Watch the Live Stream of the 2024 Italian Open Tournament

The clay court cavalcade continues as the prestigious Italian Open descends upon us, primed to deliver a full-throttle fortnight of tennis pageantry. With an ensemble of marquee names and rising talents colliding, this Roman spectacle promises unrivaled drama on the hallowed terre battue. Brace yourself for an adrenaline-fueled ride as we unveil where to immerse yourself in every mesmerizing rally and thunderous ace from the 2024 Internazionali BNL d’Italia.

The tournament’s curtain falls on May 19th, but the road to glory has been pockmarked by a spate of unfortunate injuries plaguing the ATP’s elite echelons. Tennis luminaries Carlos Alcaraz, Jannik Sinner, and Daniil Medvedev have all been forced to nurse wounds on the sidelines. While the reigning 2023 champion Medvedev has defied the odds to grace the courts, Alcaraz and Sinner’s absences loom large.

Furthermore, the seismic upsets reverberated through the weekend as titans Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic made shocking exits, leaving the men’s draw deliciously unpredictable. On the distaff side, last year’s victor Elena Rybakina succumbed to illness on Friday, withdrawing from a star-studded field.

>>Related  Lakers Hit Rock Bottom as LeBron Admits "We Just Suck Right Now" After 10th Loss in 13 Games

The women’s semi-finals beckon on Thursday, with a blockbuster collision between Iga Świątek and Coco Gauff whetting appetites, swiftly followed by the explosive encounter of Danielle Collins and Aryna Sabalenka. The men’s quarter-finals unfurl concurrently, with American upstart Tommy Paul, currently perched at a formidable No. 16 in the ATP ranks, vying for a semifinal berth on Thursday.

Eager to soak in every tantalizing exchange? We’ve curated a comprehensive guide to quench your thirst for non-stop Italian Open action from virtually anywhere on the globe.

Italian Open Quick Stream Links

  • US: Sling TV + Sports Extra ($51 monthly)
  • UK: Sky Sports (Varied packages)
  • New Zealand: TVNZ (FREE – Select women’s matches)
  • Global Access: ExpressVPN (30-day money-back guarantee)
  • Upcoming Matchups (Approx. Times):
    • Hubert Hurkacz vs Tommy Paul – Thursday, 7am ET/12pm BST/7pm AWST
    • Iga Świątek vs Coco Gauff – Thursday, 9am ET/2pm BST/9pm AWST
    • Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Nicolás Jarry – Thursday, 1pm ET/6pm BST/1am AWST (Fri)
    • Danielle Collins vs Aryna Sabalenka – Thursday, 2:30pm ET/7:30pm BST/2:30am AWST (Fri)

Streams for US Viewers

For American fans, the Tennis Channel reigns supreme as the go-to destination for marquee ATP and WTA tour events like the Italian Open. Cord-cutters needn’t fret, as Sling TV’s live streaming packages unlock this coveted channel. Opt for Sling’s base $40 monthly plan and tack on the $11 Sports Extra add-on to revel in comprehensive Italian Open coverage for $51 per month. New users can often avail of enticing promotional discounts too.

>>Related  Nail-Biting OT Thriller as Avalanche Storm Back to Stun Stars in Game 1

UK Viewing Options

Across the pond, Sky Sports holds the exclusive rights to beam the Italian Open into British living rooms. With an array of subscription tiers and contract lengths on offer, tennis aficionados can tailor their viewing experience. Beyond the ATP and WTA tours, Sky Sports also showcases PGA Tour golf and top-tier football competitions.

New Zealand’s Free Stream

For the lucky Kiwis, national broadcaster TVNZ delivers a tantalizing freebie – gratis live streams of the women’s matches from the Italian Open. A quick account registration unlocks this generous offering, with additional WTA tour stops often included throughout the year.

>>Related  NaLyssa Smith & Caitlin Clark: WNBA Player Props, Predictions, Best Bets

Global Access with a VPN

For the untethered globetrotter or the expat longing for a taste of home, a virtual private network (VPN) can be the panacea. VPNs deftly circumvent geo-restrictions, granting access to your favorite streaming services from virtually anywhere. Our top recommendation? ExpressVPN – a user-friendly VPN powerhouse offering robust security and a hassle-free 30-day money-back guarantee.

ExpressVPN Highlights

  • Unlocks global streaming channels
  • Thousands of servers across 94 countries
  • 24/7 live chat customer support
  • Blazing speeds for buffer-free streaming
  • Anonymizes your online activities
  • Independently audited for ironclad security

Streaming the Italian Open with a VPN

  1. Subscribe to a premium VPN like ExpressVPN.
  2. Install the VPN app on your streaming device(s).
  3. Connect to a US-based VPN server.
  4. Sign up for Sling TV’s base plan + Sports Extra using a valid US payment method.
  5. Tune into the Tennis Channel and revel in uninterrupted Italian Open action!

Note: The use of VPNs may be restricted or illegal in certain jurisdictions, while using VPNs to access geo-blocked content could potentially violate terms of service. Insider does not endorse any unlawful use of VPNs.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Mezhar Alee
Mezhar Alee
Mezhar Alee is a prolific author who provides commentary and analysis on business, finance, politics, sports, and current events on his website Opportuneist. With over a decade of experience in journalism and blogging, Mezhar aims to deliver well-researched insights and thought-provoking perspectives on important local and global issues in society.

Related Posts

x